Notices
Evo Engine / Turbo / Drivetrain Everything from engine management to the best clutch and flywheel.

K&N vs. Amsoil oil filter

Old Jun 1, 2008, 05:53 PM
Evolved Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Question K&N vs. Amsoil oil filter

Sorry if this has been asked before or if it is the wrong forum.
But I am looking for a comparison on the K&N oil filter vs. the Amsoil oil filter. Also any other evo driver’s opinion on this would be nice as well.

I am new to the evo (only had it about a month) and will be using Amsoil because of what I have read on the forums so far. I am not seeing very much comparison wise as far as K&N filter vs. the Amsoil filter goes though. I have used the K&N filters in the past and loved them but if the Amsoil filter is better I would rather use it, though I will miss the nut at the bottom of the K&N filter if I change.

Thanks
Raist
Old Jun 1, 2008, 07:02 PM
Evolved Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by Raistlin
Sorry if this has been asked before or if it is the wrong forum.
But I am looking for a comparison on the K&N oil filter vs. the Amsoil oil filter. Also any other evo driver’s opinion on this would be nice as well.

I am new to the evo (only had it about a month) and will be using Amsoil because of what I have read on the forums so far. I am not seeing very much comparison wise as far as K&N filter vs. the Amsoil filter goes though. I have used the K&N filters in the past and loved them but if the Amsoil filter is better I would rather use it, though I will miss the nut at the bottom of the K&N filter if I change.

Thanks
Raist
The AMSOIL EA Series Filters are the best filter you can buy. They are conservatively rated at 15 Micron Absolute. No other filter comes close. This is due to the Patented Nano-Fiber Technology used from Donaldson.